The Kingsmill-Moore Invitational…

It is our great pleasure to announce the results of the Kingsmill-Moore Invitational. The Invitational is a one day debating competition for sixteen elite teams, that is run before the Trinity IV on Friday and the Saturday.

The teams who contested the final of the Kingsmill-Moore Invitational were:
Opening Government: Will Jones and Rhydian Morgan
Opening Opposition: Shane Farragher and Josephine Curry
Closing Government: Luke Ryder and Emily Ravenscroft
Closing Opposition: Stephen Boyle and Gregg O’Neill

The motion was “THW allow individuals to opt out of the benefits and responsibilities of the state-citizen relationship”. The final was won by Closing Government, Luke Ryder and Emily Ravenscroft.

The best speaker in the final was Will Jones.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: